Calling all the tuning guru's - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-15-2010, 07:42 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Pfatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Londoner Living in Brisbane, Oz
Posts: 392
Calling all the tuning guru's

Just waitin on the delivery of a Power Commander PCIII for my F4 750. Just want some opinion on what EPROM to run in the ECU.

Only work done on the bike is to have the exhaust cored out (sounds nice ).

I have a stock EPROM, a Corse F4S-SIL or a custom RG3 to choose from. Any suggestions from you blokes in the know. Any of these gonna make any difference?

Cheers in advance..
Simon
Pfatty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-15-2010, 07:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Matty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Manchester Connecticut
Posts: 1,331
Send a message via AIM to Matty
the pcIII with custom map will replace the EPROM if im not mistaken. It wont matter which one you have in there once you get the custom map on the PCIII

Matty
Matty is offline  
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-15-2010, 11:59 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Pfatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Londoner Living in Brisbane, Oz
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matty View Post
It wont matter which one you have in there once you get the custom map on the PCIII
Thanks Matty, thought that might be the case.
Pfatty is offline  
post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-16-2010, 03:24 AM
Senior Member
 
Lucky13_uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Kent / London, UK
Posts: 363
Yup, no need to fuss with Eproms, just get your PCIII fitted and then get the bike on a dyno for a custom map.
Lucky13_uk is offline  
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-16-2010, 06:36 PM
lee
Senior Member
 
lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: As far away from mankind as I can get
Posts: 5,076
Use the RG3. Better ign curve. Fuel doesn't matter that much as you're going to megger with it anyway.
lee is offline  
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-16-2010, 11:56 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Pfatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Londoner Living in Brisbane, Oz
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by lee View Post
Use the RG3. Better ign curve.
Ok, so now I'm confused again. Does the PCIII replace or work with the EPROM?
Pfatty is offline  
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-17-2010, 06:01 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 20,674
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
Neither...it Trick F*cks it!

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
post #8 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-17-2010, 07:13 AM
lee
Senior Member
 
lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: As far away from mankind as I can get
Posts: 5,076
The PC modifies the signal to the injectors from the ECU so you still have to use the chip. The injectors spray fuel at a constant pressure and regulate the amount by how long they're open. The PC takes the ECU signal, changes the amount of time the injectors are open and sends that signal to the injectors.
lee is offline  
post #9 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-17-2010, 10:58 AM
Senior Member
 
style_one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: mary's land, USA
Posts: 3,252
bingo. what he said.
style_one is offline  
post #10 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-17-2010, 02:59 PM
Senior Member
 
mikef4uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chester UK
Posts: 5,193
Chip is immaterial with a PC, however, get the co and throttle balance checked/set BEFORE you have a custom map made, that way it will stay in tune next time it needs the throttles balanced

(This reply has not been checked for punctuation, grammar, or spelling mistakes and is devoid of any big long cleverwords or condescending manner)


MV's all gone now, still have a soft spot for MV's, waiting for MV to tick all my boxes again.
Previously (and about 40 others)748SP, S4, S4R, 98R1, 2000 F4, F41000S, F41000R, 08R1, 09R1, S1000RR, RSV4 Factory aPRC in Garage now
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mikef4uk is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome