Tps? - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-18-2006, 10:13 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 16
Tps?

Hi!
Im trying to adjust my TPS, but i dont understand the mvfaq fully. When i mount the multimeter it shows 360mv, fully opened 4,78. The part i dont understand, is that it should show 100-150mv fully shut? Can anyone please explain this?


Spiro
spiro is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-18-2006, 10:42 AM
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 38
You are going to have to rotate it when fully closed until you get 150mV. Then open it and let it snap close and ensure it still 150mV. Or just ask James C.
nick5704 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-18-2006, 10:43 AM
Senior Member
 
JamesC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: DFW, TX USA
Posts: 1,937
HI Spiro,

For the MV 1000 the idle setting is 2.1 to 2.3 degrees - 374 to 393mV. 4.85 V at WOT. You are very close to factory optimum. I'm not sure I'd mess with it in that case.

The 150 is when everything is slackened and idle stop wound out then butterflies snapped shut (repeat a few times to ensure reading accuracy)
- the engine off but ignition on

Are you just verifying your baseline or do you feel you need to modify the TPS for absolute accuracy? If you are just going through Tuning 1 then Tuning 2 in the FAQ then IMO you could move on to throttle body sync and CO% work (assuming valves are in order).

JamesC

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
JamesC is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-18-2006, 11:04 AM
Senior Member
 
lewdog998's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,536
I hear Garmin makes a good Tps.
lewdog998 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-18-2006, 11:07 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks both of you for the help Ill move on to adjusting the throttle body sync and CO% work. The valves are ok.

Spiro
spiro is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-18-2006, 11:09 AM
Senior Member
 
acruhl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Tucson
Posts: 1,560
Doesn't make much sense at all to look at TPS before synching the blades. You may find that once you've done that, the TPS will be right.

I haven't actually done any of this yet, just sort of looked at it closely. It will be done within the next 6 months probably.
acruhl is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome