I am stumped - using the set button - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-16-2009, 10:07 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
ERIKF41000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Naples, FL
Posts: 60
I am stumped - using the set button

My brother was over today and I was showing him the new fan switch I installed. I walked away and he must have pressed the set button or something and now it shows trip a mileage.

I went through the owners manual on how to bring it back to total mileage.

1) sit on the bike with it running
2) press the start and set button for more than 2 seconds
3) then press the start button to scroll between trip a, b, mileage, clock

Tried that, but it keeps going to lap 1 and 0:00:0

Any suggestions on what I am doing wrong here?

Thanks
ERIKF41000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-16-2009, 11:16 PM
Senior Member
 
rents's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 968
You've discovered the lap timer. Leave it that way, it's cooler
rents is offline  
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-17-2009, 01:58 AM
Cyber SPOTTER
 
MVista's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia, NSW
Posts: 6,100
LoL ... judging by the replies or lack of, so everyone else

I think (know) Italian doesn't translate perfectly into English, hence:

"1) sit on the bike with it running
2) press the start and set button for more than 2 seconds
3) then press the start button to scroll between trip a, b, mileage, clock"


What they meant to say was:

Once the engine is running use the start button to toggle through the various features, Mileage, trip meter,lap timer, clock etc & use the set button to set what you need. For instance toggle til you get mileage, if you hit set you can choose bewteen miles or kilometres toggle to the one you want, press set & you are done.

In other words, just keep pressing the start button as a toggle & don't touch 'set' if all you want is your total mileage back., once the mileage shows up, leave it!

Hope that helps, used to drive me nuts too, now I love it because I don't wear a watch & just flick back & forth from mileage to clock, when I need to, can't wait to use the lap counter : (which incidentally stops / starts off your high beam switch).


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
MVA - Maserati Vespa
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Agusta
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
MVista is offline  
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-17-2009, 08:42 AM
Old Wing Nut
 
esq'z me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 17,631
Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
Lap Timer??? I never discovered that one. Maybe not available on my bike?

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, 2015 Indian Chieftain (Rita) my "low-n-slow", '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue), 2018 Suzuki GSX-S750L8 (Susie Q)
esq'z me is offline  
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-17-2009, 09:56 AM
Senior Member
 
MikeF4Black's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 3,111
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by MVista View Post
LoL ... judging by the replies or lack of, so everyone else

I think (know) Italian doesn't translate perfectly into English, hence:

"1) sit on the bike with it running
2) press the start and set button for more than 2 seconds
3) then press the start button to scroll between trip a, b, mileage, clock"

What they meant to say was:

Once the engine is running use the start button to toggle through the various features, Mileage, trip meter,lap timer, clock etc & use the set button to set what you need. For instance toggle til you get mileage, if you hit set you can choose bewteen miles or kilometres toggle to the one you want, press set & you are done.

In other words, just keep pressing the start button as a toggle & don't touch 'set' if all you want is your total mileage back., once the mileage shows up, leave it!

Hope that helps, used to drive me nuts too, now I love it because I don't wear a watch & just flick back & forth from mileage to clock, when I need to, can't wait to use the lap counter : (which incidentally stops / starts off your high beam switch).
How come you are able to locate the lap timer on your bike, but cannot locate the few helpful members on this forum? I'm sure there are one or two...

Nulla tenaci invia est via
MikeF4Black is offline  
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-17-2009, 09:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Ahhgooosta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oro Valley AZ USA
Posts: 395
Which F4 model was first to have a lap timer?
Ahhgooosta is offline  
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-17-2009, 10:15 AM
Senior Member
 
MikeF4Black's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 3,111
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahhgooosta View Post
Which F4 model was first to have a lap timer?

Answers on a postcard?

Nulla tenaci invia est via
MikeF4Black is offline  
post #8 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-17-2009, 01:57 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
ERIKF41000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Naples, FL
Posts: 60
mikef4black,

Still no success.

When the bike is running and I press the start and sel button at the same time it goes directly to 00:00:00.

Do I continue to hold the sel button and repeatedly press the start button to scroll to mileage?
ERIKF41000 is offline  
post #9 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-17-2009, 02:08 PM
Senior Member
 
Harvey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bridgend Wales
Posts: 1,470
No, just press the starter button. Leave everything else alone.
Harvey is offline  
post #10 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-17-2009, 03:02 PM
Senior Member
 
hb88xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: A'dam, NL
Posts: 3,384
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahhgooosta View Post
Which F4 model was first to have a lap timer?
Senna 750

4,5Mg~3Al~2Ti~Fe

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hb88xx is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome