Powercommander V - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-22-2009, 01:13 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bartolim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Port Richey FL
Posts: 446
Powercommander V

Has anyone installed the new PC V on their F4 yet?
bartolim is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-22-2009, 02:07 PM
Senior Member
 
MV-999R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,383
I would love to install one, but as far as i know it's only available for the 1078RR
MV-999R is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-22-2009, 04:19 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bartolim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Port Richey FL
Posts: 446
It is, however, I spoke to Dynojet, and there is no reason it would not work on a '08 F4 312(the wiring harness is the same), and if using the Autotune option it would set the parameters up for you.
bartolim is offline  
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-22-2009, 05:54 PM
Senior Member
 
MV-999R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by bartolim View Post
It is, however, I spoke to Dynojet, and there is no reason it would not work on a '08 F4 312(the wiring harness is the same), and if using the Autotune option it would set the parameters up for you.
If that's the case it's good news then
But then why doesn't dynojet say the PC V is good for the 312R on their site and send you to the PC III and say it's for the 1078RR???
I would double check that before buying, but if they garanteee it will work then please let me know because i'm buying one for me
MV-999R is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-24-2009, 12:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Cash_Dawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 3,149
If any one has one of these please let me know...The Dynojet website says "coming soon" for the PC-V

_________________
A closed mouth gathers no feet.........
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Cash_Dawg is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-24-2009, 01:52 AM
Senior Member
 
chrisf4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: melbourne
Posts: 507
will have the 1078 soon, as soon as i get it my RG3's will be on, the cat taken out and the PC Va dded. Have been told should have over 200 horse power. Can't wait
chrisf4 is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-24-2009, 02:17 AM
Senior Member
 
Cash_Dawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 3,149
I might contact Dynojet and ask them when they can supply me one. I am looking at a new full exhaust system as well so it can all be put on together. I am correct in thinking that the PC-V has a "self adjusting/programming" setting? or will i have to get it professionally mapped?

_________________
A closed mouth gathers no feet.........
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Cash_Dawg is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-24-2009, 04:00 AM
Senior Member
 
chrisf4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: melbourne
Posts: 507
as far as i know get the auto tune. Have a look at the website
chrisf4 is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-29-2009, 09:38 AM
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Italy, Rome
Posts: 1
Send a message via MSN to Attila77
Hallo ! I'm new member of this beauty site

Note: Sorry but my english no very good... I try

Now... The ORIGINAL ECU and the after market ECU By MV CORSE for MV F4 is equal for :

F4 1000 R
F4 312R
1078 RR

The cable, plug, relè etc... it's equal for this model.

For this the Power commander V for 1078 is perfect for 312R and F4 1000R... I suppose.

I want try this on on my 312R Corse.

But ... For AUTOMAPPING you must buy the kit for this feature :

Hub + Lambda Oxygen sensor Wide



bye bye
Attila77 is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-29-2009, 12:47 PM
Senior Member
 
MV-999R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by Attila77 View Post
Hallo ! I'm new member of this beauty site

Note: Sorry but my english no very good... I try

Now... The ORIGINAL ECU and the after market ECU By MV CORSE for MV F4 is equal for :

F4 1000 R
F4 312R
1078 RR

The cable, plug, relè etc... it's equal for this model.

For this the Power commander V for 1078 is perfect for 312R and F4 1000R... I suppose.

I want try this on on my 312R Corse.

But ... For AUTOMAPPING you must buy the kit for this feature :

Hub + Lambda Oxygen sensor Wide



bye bye
Benvenuto Attila

Are you 100% sure the PC V is good for the 312R aswell?
MV-999R is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome