Power Commander and trim pot - MVAgusta.net
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By mv raptor
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 01:12 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
ViggenF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Eastern Finland
Posts: 326
Power Commander and trim pot

I have got the thing working and idling pretty sweet, even when hot. Now the next problem is that when i leaned the trim pot enough to make the thing idle properly when hot, its has gone a tad lean on cruise speed, 100-130km/h.

Question is, can i install a Commander and not affect the idle CO at all? The TPS setting is perfect, as is the idle range, only need help at 2500-5000rpm range.

I would get the second hand PC for 75 euros, so i would just install it while waiting for the Microtec funds to materialize, for the price i wouldn`t drop far if the PC route does not work for some reason.

And yes, i have the 16m ECU and Brutale 910 S engine.

F4 750 with Brutale 910S motor
ViggenF4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 01:22 PM
Senior Member
 
mv raptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Scotland
Posts: 386
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViggenF4 View Post
I have got the thing working and idling pretty sweet, even when hot. Now the next problem is that when i leaned the trim pot enough to make the thing idle properly when hot, its has gone a tad lean on cruise speed, 100-130km/h.

Question is, can i install a Commander and not affect the idle CO at all? The TPS setting is perfect, as is the idle range, only need help at 2500-5000rpm range.

I would get the second hand PC for 75 euros, so i would just install it while waiting for the Microtec funds to materialize, for the price i wouldn`t drop far if the PC route does not work for some reason.

And yes, i have the 16m ECU and Brutale 910 S engine.
that's the set up i use pcIII, set co and leave use buttons on pcIII mid and high, don't use low if you do it adjusts the co, also use an uprated chip eprom so fan comes on at 88c
mv raptor is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 01:26 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
ViggenF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Eastern Finland
Posts: 326
Great!

So i just leave the low alone, and build the map on the PC buttons? Would you happen to have a base map for sale for your combo?

F4 750 with Brutale 910S motor
ViggenF4 is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 01:42 PM
Senior Member
 
mv raptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Scotland
Posts: 386
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViggenF4 View Post
Great!

So i just leave the low alone, and build the map on the PC buttons? Would you happen to have a base map for sale for your combo?
yes put a zero map in first you should not have to adjust co just adjust mid ether rich or lean . go to power commander web site and down load the maps .
ViggenF4 likes this.
mv raptor is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 01:44 PM
Senior Member
 
nigelrb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Worcester, England
Posts: 1,991
Send a message via AIM to nigelrb Send a message via Skype™ to nigelrb
I think member @dansoarr is a guru with these matters, but his knowledge might be more 'ECU Studio' based. I'm sure this alert will bring him to the thread.

2007 MV F4 1000R
2018 CBR1000RR SP2 : 2004 CBR1000RR : 2003 CBR954RR : 2001 CBR929RR (Erion Racing Edition)
1985 Honda VF1000R : 1985 Honda NS400R
2020 Daytona 765 Moto 2 Replica (on order)
nigelrb is online now  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 01:48 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
ViggenF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Eastern Finland
Posts: 326
Browsing the Dynojet page as we speak, i might need your help later with this install guys!

Think this is cheap enough of a thing to try out...

F4 750 with Brutale 910S motor
ViggenF4 is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-24-2019, 08:44 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
ViggenF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Eastern Finland
Posts: 326
Does anyone know how much one bar on the PC means in percents of fuel added?

F4 750 with Brutale 910S motor
ViggenF4 is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-25-2019, 06:03 AM
Senior Member
 
mv raptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Scotland
Posts: 386
New Site Garage
its ether 5 or 10% i think .
mv raptor is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in













Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome