Buying an '06 F41000S... Help? - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 05-31-2009, 10:48 AM Thread Starter

Buying an '06 F41000S... Help?

Hello all, I'm a newbie but a long-time lurker because I have a thing for MVs. Tomorrow, I'm planning on bringing one home to join my two Triumph's in the garage. This one felt like a deal I couldn't pass up. I went and looked at it yesterday and it seems immaculate. It's a completely stock 2006 F41000S with 2,045 miles and the agreed-to price is $10.5k.

If you have a chance, I'd love to hear you guys sound off on what I should be thinking about for the pre-purchase inspection in the morning and what you think about the price. The one thing I don't like is the lack of service records. The guy I'm buying from didn't ever ride it... he didn't even register it. The bike has the same miles as when the title was signed over to him. I don't know a thing about the first owner who put the 2,000 miles on it.

Thanks in advance. I hope to be a part of the crowd tomorrow.

Cheers,

Andy

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 05-31-2009, 11:09 AM

Looks lovely and it sounds like a great deal
But has that bike never been registered at all or hasn't been registered by the last owner?
If it was never registered at all it probably was a track only bike.
Still, if it's has good as it looks, just get the damn thing and enjoy
BTW, welcome and congrats.
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 05-31-2009, 11:15 AM Thread Starter

Thanks for the nice welcome.

Yes, it was registered in Florida... I'm in Texas. I can't find any indication that it was ever safety-wired, but that doesn't necessarily mean it wasn't on the track.

I'd sure like to know if it was dealer-serviced so I could ask them what, if anything, has been done.
post #4 of 26 (permalink) Old 05-31-2009, 11:33 AM