F4 Ride Height adjuster - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 05:52 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Turbo329's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Upstate, NY USA
Posts: 1,325
F4 Ride Height adjuster

Guys,

Please forgive my ignorance but is this rod where you adjust the ride height (rod with 2 allen bolts)? If so, how can I do this correctly?


2005 MV F4-1000S
Turbo329 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 06:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,304
Yep, loosen the two socket cap screws then just turn the center with an open end wrench.
RobP is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 06:14 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Turbo329's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Upstate, NY USA
Posts: 1,325
Thanks a million. I maxed out the preload to set my sag and am running different tires than usual. Bike is falling over on turns and is very uncomfortable. I have a track day this weekend and I'm in need of a more confidence inspiring setup. I'd rather have the stability and muscle the bike over in the turn.

Thanks again!!!!!!

2005 MV F4-1000S
Turbo329 is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 06:45 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Turbo329's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Upstate, NY USA
Posts: 1,325
Another dumb question...... or two

I didn't check the chain slack before I made the adjustment. I pretty much lowered it to it's lowest setting. Do I need to readjust the chain.

Also, with the standard MV 6mm setup on the chain, that measurement is with the rider sitting on the bike or without?

I appreciate your replies.

2005 MV F4-1000S
Turbo329 is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 06:49 PM
Senior Member
 
adamv1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: melbourne australia
Posts: 2,323
no need to adjust the chain and its measured off the bike.
adamv1000 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 07:09 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Turbo329's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Upstate, NY USA
Posts: 1,325
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamv1000 View Post
no need to adjust the chain and its measured off the bike.
Thanks again. I guess I'm all set.

2005 MV F4-1000S
Turbo329 is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 07:10 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Turbo329's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Upstate, NY USA
Posts: 1,325
Bike sits nice now on the kickstand.

Being that I'm 223lbs without my leathers I don't think I'll lose turn-in while on the brakes. lol

2005 MV F4-1000S
Turbo329 is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2009, 08:05 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Turbo329's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Upstate, NY USA
Posts: 1,325
I just pulled out an old issue of sportrider where they tested the 312 against the 1098 and they used my exact same settings of maximum rear preload and minimum ride height.

Coinkidink!

2005 MV F4-1000S
Turbo329 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome