Hi - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 01:45 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Hi

Hi all, New member to the forum, have an f4 750, and was wondering if anybody knows how to reset the rev limiter?, it cuts in at 12500 and I want to set it higher

Cheers
Bisho is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 05:54 AM
Red face

Hi, Welcome to the site. Why would you want to reset the rev limiter? Peak power is over and done with before you get to the existing limit. Do you enjoy top end rebuilds??


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Keep one wheel down!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


If you can't fix it with a hammer you've got an electrical problem!


No MV's in the garage anymore
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
but I pop in here from time to time
. Come to think of it I don't have a garage since the old one burnt down!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
But...Ö..a new one is currently rising from the ashes......watch this space!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
john is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 06:15 AM
Senior Member
 
the_thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 415
Quote:
Originally Posted by john View Post
Hi, Welcome to the site. Why would you want to reset the rev limiter? Peak power is over and done with before you get to the existing limit. Do you enjoy top end rebuilds??
I believe you get the top effect at 12650 RPM for this bike. and the normal rev liniter cuts in at 13300.
the_thomas is offline  
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 06:32 AM
CAG
Senior Member
 
CAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Home. In Dixie.
Posts: 13,695
Send a message via Skype™ to CAG
Welcome aboard.

What John said.
CAG is offline  
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 07:00 AM
Senior Member
 
adamv1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: melbourne australia
Posts: 2,323
welcome where in oz are you?
adamv1000 is offline  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 08:18 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Delete this ID
Posts: 2,732
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bisho View Post
Hi all, New member to the forum, have an f4 750, and was wondering if anybody knows how to reset the rev limiter?, it cuts in at 12500 and I want to set it higher

Cheers
whats your reasoning behind this intention of yours Bisho?


welcome to the forum

interested to find your reasoning behind this?


.
F41NXS is offline  
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 06:48 PM
Senior Member
 
fazer6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Tempe, AZ, USA
Posts: 8,920
Welcome!

You can't raise the revlimiter without raising the engine's redline, whihc is basically making it a race engine, and rebuilding often.

B4 750S [sold]
B3 675R [waiting]
fazer6 is offline  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 08:04 PM
Senior Member
 
suryad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sandy Springs, GA
Posts: 3,438
I find Bisho's first post interesting and weird at the same time...I too await your reasons to do that...

2007 Senna #148/300
2012 Aprilia RSV4 Factory APRC
suryad is offline  
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 11:31 PM
Senior Member
 
cryptyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Diego, Ca
Posts: 673
I think maybe he just wants to raise the rev warning light? Did the 750 come with a rev light?
cryptyk is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-10-2009, 12:40 AM
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Hobart, Tasmania
Posts: 70
Rechipping raises the rev ceiling. The factory chip for the RG3 exhaust alters the fuel map and also adjusts the rev limit up. I bought one from Feeneys for about $140 from memory. It should be OK to use RG3 compatible chip if you have opened up the exhaust, but it'll run like a dog if you haven't.

Welcome to the forum.

James
Aussief4s is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome