2007 f4 1000R ECU - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-25-2008, 05:42 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
2007 f4 1000R ECU

New to the site.

I was looking at a used 2007 f4 1000r. I looked at the ECU and it had f41000s ce printed on it. Is this correct ECU for the bike?
cjimmya is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-25-2008, 05:48 PM
Senior Member
 
mikef4uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chester UK
Posts: 5,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjimmya View Post
New to the site.

I was looking at a used 2007 f4 1000r. I looked at the ECU and it had f41000s ce printed on it. Is this correct ECU for the bike?

Should look like this, 1000R had the 5SM ecu with two small plugs mounted on top, early bikes had the 1.6m which is larger and has one big plug on the side, ecu also measures about 8 x 4 x 2
Attached Images
 

(This reply has not been checked for punctuation, grammar, or spelling mistakes and is devoid of any big long cleverwords or condescending manner)


MV's all gone now, still have a soft spot for MV's, waiting for MV to tick all my boxes again.
Previously (and about 40 others)748SP, S4, S4R, 98R1, 2000 F4, F41000S, F41000R, 08R1, 09R1, S1000RR, RSV4 Factory aPRC in Garage now
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by mikef4uk; 01-25-2008 at 05:51 PM.
mikef4uk is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-25-2008, 05:58 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
thanks mikef4uk! exact photo of the ecu i saw.
cjimmya is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-25-2008, 07:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Ruhi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Black Cadillacs, Big Hair, and Pinkie Rings State
Posts: 294
I've just received my RaceECU for 312. Here is the sticker with 312 RG3 written on it;
Name:  312RG3.jpg
Views: 403
Size:  380.2 KB

and what's under the sticker;
Name:  1000s.jpg
Views: 400
Size:  395.6 KB

'08 312
'15 K1300S Motorsport
Ruhi is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-25-2008, 08:53 PM
Senior Member
 
bartolim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Port Richey FL
Posts: 446
If you don't mind me asking, where did you get the race ECU and how much?
bartolim is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-26-2008, 05:28 AM
Senior Member
 
Ruhi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Black Cadillacs, Big Hair, and Pinkie Rings State
Posts: 294
From eMoto. You can get one from Ferraci but they require you to exchange yours for the same price you can get one from eMoto.

'08 312
'15 K1300S Motorsport
Ruhi is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome