MV Newbie needs input - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-29-2007, 12:10 PM Thread Starter

MV Newbie needs input

Hi folks - I'm an MV newbie, but have 30+ years/500,000 miles riding.

I'm purchasing a leftover 2006 F41000S and need some input as to what to expect. So far, I've read about overheating problems, water pump leaks and inadequacy, fuel delivery issues, to name a few.

I tend not to modify things as a general rule - my 1977 Laverda Jota (bought new) is still bone stock. My 2000 VFR has a very few mods. That said, I tend to only address very fundamental issues - I would never spring for a full Ti exhaust, for example, just because it was trick looking, if another option would serve equally well.

Speaking of exhaust, I've heard and read good things about the RG3 exhaust. What can I expect to gain, and at what price?

Any input you all have will be most welcome.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-29-2007, 12:20 PM
Banned

welcome bmwone, nice to here you have the f4

take your time, read the posts, most things have all been covered

cant really say ive had any problems or cause for alarm, just had a hell of a lot of enjoyment from these bikes

hope you have the same
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-29-2007, 12:34 PM

Welcome and congrats on the purchase!
post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-29-2007, 12:54 PM

Congrats on the purchase! Being that it is an S model the heating issues shouldn't be that bad. For the most part it is a very solid bike and you shouldnt have much trouble at all.

I believe she is the Devil in a candy wrapper.
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-29-2007, 01:05 PM

I loved the S when I rode it a rental in '06. Damn near came home and bought one. In the ten days/3000km I had it, it never ran hot or missed a beat in any way.