New to MV - need some help - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-13-2007, 09:29 AM Thread Starter

New to MV - need some help

Hi all...I am new here and thinking about getting a MV. Coming from Triumph and Ducati background, I have very little knowledge about MV. All I can say is I am hooked to the "look" of MV, both F4 and brutale. I think the underseat exhaust is way too sexy than the Ducati's. IMO, brutale will have the killer look if they have the same exhaust as the f4.

Q1 Reliability - is there any other issues/concerns beside the heating problem that I read in the forum? How reliable is the bike? Does it requires a lot of maintenance? Oh..how often does it requires a service and how much$$? I used to pay over $600 for Ducatio service every 6K and I think that is a bit too expensive.

Q2 Performance/handling/sound - for regular street ride, is there a major different between F4 and brutale? As for sound, I am refering to after market exhaust and i think it is a must for every bike.

Q3 Models - What are the major different between the 750 vs 1000S vs SPR vs 312R? (I know the new one have slipper clutch). Brutale has fewer models and I think i got that down.

Q4 New vs used - I know these depends on lot of other factors, but just want to see overall responses and individual comments etc.

Thanks in advance!! Can wait to be the next MV owner.....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-13-2007, 02:54 PM
CAG

Send a message via Skype™ to CAG
Welcome aboard! I'll lead off trying to answer questions.

There has been some discussion about putting the F4 exhaust on the brutale. YOu will need an F4 subframe and rear fairing, F4 mid pipe and, obviously, F4 slipons.