RG3 and ECU from F4 1000 S work on F4 1000 R?? - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-11-2007, 10:16 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
blavenia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 617
Send a message via AIM to blavenia
Smile RG3 and ECU from F4 1000 S work on F4 1000 R??

Hey guys. I was wondering, I have someone interested in the Arrow RG3 slip-ons, performance ECU and midpipe from my 2005 F4 1000 S, but he owns a 2007 F4 1000 R.

Do the performance slip-ons, midpipe, and ECU for an S work on the R? If so, will they still improve the performance of the R? I assume they all fit interchangeably, but would the performance ECU for an S improve the R? Same questions with the RG3 and midpipe.

Please let me know..And thanks for your help.

Brian


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


2005 MV Agusta Brutale S
05 MV F4 1000 S 1+1 (SOLD)

2007 Yamaha FZ1
2009 Kawasaki Ninja 250R (Wifey's)
blavenia is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-11-2007, 10:28 PM
Established Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Wild West
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to sherpa23
You have a pm.
sherpa23 is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-11-2007, 10:30 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
blavenia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 617
Send a message via AIM to blavenia
Thanks for writing Sherpa. I responded.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


2005 MV Agusta Brutale S
05 MV F4 1000 S 1+1 (SOLD)

2007 Yamaha FZ1
2009 Kawasaki Ninja 250R (Wifey's)
blavenia is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-12-2007, 03:52 AM
Senior Member
 
minime's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,156
The ECU will not fit the 1000R. The midpipe will need to be modified so the oxygen sensor can be mounted onto the midpipe.

Slow is smooth and smooth is fast!!
minime is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-12-2007, 08:15 AM
Senior Member
 
mikef4uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chester UK
Posts: 5,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by minime
The ECU will not fit the 1000R. The midpipe will need to be modified so the oxygen sensor can be mounted onto the midpipe.
RG3 and midpipe will fit the 1000R, ecu will not, for 312 fitment I am not sure about it, the 312 has a one piece system with oxygen sensor, some people seem t have changed all the system for the 1000S/R system, some have left the oxygen sensor out.

!000R does not have oxygen sensor, EXCEPT!! for some very late 1000R's.............nothing is ever black and white with MV

(This reply has not been checked for punctuation, grammar, or spelling mistakes and is devoid of any big long cleverwords or condescending manner)


MV's all gone now, still have a soft spot for MV's, waiting for MV to tick all my boxes again.
Previously (and about 40 others)748SP, S4, S4R, 98R1, 2000 F4, F41000S, F41000R, 08R1, 09R1, S1000RR, RSV4 Factory aPRC in Garage now
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mikef4uk is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-12-2007, 10:03 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
blavenia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 617
Send a message via AIM to blavenia
Okay, I may have mistyped... I mean the EPROM chip that comes with the RG3s, not an actual ECU. Sorry for the misnomer.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


2005 MV Agusta Brutale S
05 MV F4 1000 S 1+1 (SOLD)

2007 Yamaha FZ1
2009 Kawasaki Ninja 250R (Wifey's)
blavenia is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-12-2007, 11:37 AM
Senior Member
 
altoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,473
Send a message via Yahoo to altoon
EPROM will not work on a R/312/Senna.

The 5SM ECU used is those bikes doen't even have a EPROM. Those ECU's have flash memory.

Which makes me wonder why the hell everyone needs to send in the ECU for a race version? Comeon MV & Magneti Marelli, make a PC programming tool available!

Alex
altoon is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-12-2007, 08:46 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
blavenia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 617
Send a message via AIM to blavenia
Alex:

Can't thank you enough for providing a clear answer to this! Unfortunately, my friend can't use it then.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


2005 MV Agusta Brutale S
05 MV F4 1000 S 1+1 (SOLD)

2007 Yamaha FZ1
2009 Kawasaki Ninja 250R (Wifey's)
blavenia is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome