New Ecu F4 Rr 2013 - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-09-2014, 07:30 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
juan felipe rodriguez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: CALI-COLOMBIA
Posts: 313
New Ecu F4 Rr 2013

hi guys saw this ad on the website of mv agusta, I would like to improve my f4 you think of this product? any of you already have it? microtec to replace the eldor (f4 2013) already exists?

Thanks for your feedback


regards

JuanName:  rdtl006114-1.jpg__550x550_q100_crop.jpg
Views: 490
Size:  98.9 KB
juan felipe rodriguez is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-09-2014, 09:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Fragile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 661
New Site Garage
I was looking at that for some time now. Is it applicable for non modded or mildly modded exhaust only bikes? The feature set sounds very exciting to have. How hard to install?

'14 F4 RR ABS Pearly White/ Deep Black (13K miles still rolling, Haha!)
'13 Panigale S ABS (18.5K miles SOLD)
'15 Panigale R (2K miles)
'15 Fireblade SP (1K miles)
Los Angeles North
Fragile is offline  
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-09-2014, 09:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Fragile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 661
New Site Garage
Eldor update info no longer on the website. I got the latest flash but how about future flashes and auto blipper and such?

'14 F4 RR ABS Pearly White/ Deep Black (13K miles still rolling, Haha!)
'13 Panigale S ABS (18.5K miles SOLD)
'15 Panigale R (2K miles)
'15 Fireblade SP (1K miles)
Los Angeles North
Fragile is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-10-2014, 01:13 AM
New Member
 
Paors's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 62
Send a message via Skype™ to Paors
A month ago the factory told me this ECU is not available yet - if there are enough orders placed for it, THEN it will be manufactured.
But frankly, I don't see the technical need for ECU change - the stock 2013 ECU is already flashable.

'13 F4 RR
'11 BMW R1200RT
'12 Aprilia Dorsoduro 1200 - sold
'08 BMW R1200GS Adv - sold
'10 HD XR1200 - sold
'10 Blata Ultima
Paors is offline  
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-10-2014, 01:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Fragile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 661
New Site Garage
I agree, they should offer a programmer like cars have to upgrade the program within existing to configure all these features listed.

'14 F4 RR ABS Pearly White/ Deep Black (13K miles still rolling, Haha!)
'13 Panigale S ABS (18.5K miles SOLD)
'15 Panigale R (2K miles)
'15 Fireblade SP (1K miles)
Los Angeles North
Fragile is offline  
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-10-2014, 07:49 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
juan felipe rodriguez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: CALI-COLOMBIA
Posts: 313
I have no idea if the ECU eldor is adjustable, so I have the need to upgrade and I want to change the whole exhaust and the bike has very high rpm when the bike is on stop, dealer informs me that to solve this need to change the ecu by a racing ... you guys are saying??

regards
juan felipe rodriguez is offline  
post #7 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-11-2014, 12:50 AM
New Member
 
Paors's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 62
Send a message via Skype™ to Paors
You don't have to change the ECU, you can just upload a new fuel map. Very high rpm on idle is the result of disconnected exhaust valve. That is solved by a proper map, too.

'13 F4 RR
'11 BMW R1200RT
'12 Aprilia Dorsoduro 1200 - sold
'08 BMW R1200GS Adv - sold
'10 HD XR1200 - sold
'10 Blata Ultima
Paors is offline  
post #8 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-11-2014, 05:40 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
juan felipe rodriguez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: CALI-COLOMBIA
Posts: 313
map

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paors View Post
You don't have to change the ECU, you can just upload a new fuel map. Very high rpm on idle is the result of disconnected exhaust valve. That is solved by a proper map, too.
how can I change or install a new ECU map ELDOR??




juan
juan felipe rodriguez is offline  
post #9 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-12-2014, 12:43 AM
New Member
 
Paors's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 62
Send a message via Skype™ to Paors
It has to be provided by the exhaust manufacturer, then installed by the dealer

'13 F4 RR
'11 BMW R1200RT
'12 Aprilia Dorsoduro 1200 - sold
'08 BMW R1200GS Adv - sold
'10 HD XR1200 - sold
'10 Blata Ultima
Paors is offline  
post #10 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-14-2014, 10:52 PM
Senior Member
 
cleophus james's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 475
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paors View Post
It has to be provided by the exhaust manufacturer, then installed by the dealer
Which is why this isn't remotely comparable to having a programmable ECU. Also, I doubt the Eldor lets you change all of the parameters that the Microtec does.

__________
Zac Smith
WMRRA #58
cleophus james is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome