2010 F4 dash freezing - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-31-2015, 10:24 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
hennessy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 179
2010 F4 dash freezing

so suddenly the dash has started freezing on my 2010 f4.... seems to happen when changing gears, when it happens i just turn it off and start it again and everything is fine.... also seems that changing gear higher in the RPM makes it freeze more often.

anyone had this issue before??
hennessy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-01-2015, 01:40 AM
Moderator
 
Donsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,055
New Site Garage
Sounds like loose connection somewhere?

Dons Nel
Own - Two F4 1000R's 06 and 07.
PayPal :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

eMial:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Mobile in Australia: 0438 385 776
Website with MV Manuals for Most models -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Donsy is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-07-2015, 02:17 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
hennessy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 179
i have been going through it and havent found anything yet, also thinking it may be more issues with my computer, as the screen itself doesnt seem to be the problem, i'm thinking its got to be the info getting sent to the dash rather then the dash itself
hennessy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-07-2015, 07:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Craigo F3 800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Australia,WA
Posts: 341
That's no good Stretch , as Dons said it does sound like a dodgy connection somewhere. Hope its not something more terminal.
Craigo F3 800 is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-08-2015, 02:10 AM
New Member
 
MVF4OLI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 61
I have had the same problem with my 2010. Only happened once. The dash just freezes until I turned the ignition off. Afterward everything was fine again. Let me now if you find a solution.
MVF4OLI is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-07-2015, 09:26 PM
New Member
 
Paulb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 7
I've had a similar problem on my 2011 and it was the connection behind the dash, it wasn't connected properly and problem has never come back
Paulb is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-11-2015, 09:32 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
hennessy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 179
played with the wiring behind the dash made sure everything was pluged in... fixed it for a month

just started again tho, so i'll pull all the wiring out and check over everything cause a few of the wires seem pretty doggy behind the dash
hennessy is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-26-2015, 02:41 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
hennessy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 179
this may have been a battery issue, was running a lithium ion battery, it started to fail would crank and start then die most times.... new battery and hasn't done it since
hennessy is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-09-2015, 08:26 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
hennessy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 179
nope not a battery issue, started doing this again yesterday... must be a bad wire, broken dash or ecu no idea yet, have no decent MV dealers around to even look at it.... going to try get in touch with MV see what they think tho even that's no easy because Aus no longer has an MV importer? .

any ideas on the issue would be great
hennessy is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-09-2015, 09:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Craigo F3 800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Australia,WA
Posts: 341
Quote:
Originally Posted by hennessy View Post
nope not a battery issue, started doing this again yesterday... must be a bad wire, broken dash or ecu no idea yet, have no decent MV dealers around to even look at it.... going to try get in touch with MV see what they think tho even that's no easy because Aus no longer has an MV importer? .

any ideas on the issue would be great
New Australian Importer has been up and running since January, they are Urban Moto. Has taken awhile but now getting warranty claims processed here in the West.
Craigo F3 800 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome