# MV Corse exhaust for Brutale - MVAgusta.net
log in
|
|


Forum
Go Back   MVAgusta.net > Models > Brutale B4
Register FAQ Members List
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2012, 07:15 PM   #1
GasCitySmitty
Established Member

MV in the Registry:
[Brutale 910]

 
GasCitySmitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gas City, Indiana
Posts: 242
Default MV Corse exhaust for Brutale

I have an exhaust for a '06 Brutale...brand new, in box, with eprom/ecu. Never on a bike.

One of two things has to happen...I need to find a race ECU for my '08 that will allow me to use the exhaust on the '08, or...

I need to sell it to someone with an '06 or older which it will work on.

Anyone know where I can get an ECU cheaper than the $1400 US Agusta wants?

Anyone want to buy the Corse system? I paid a lot of money for it, never used it, and will now let it go for $900.

I've heard Feracci makes and sells the ECU's pretty cheap.
__________________
'08 Brutale in Arrest Me Orange

1967 Suzuki X 6 Hustler

Ducati Monster 1000

White and Silver 2011 Victory Cross Country

1982 Kawasaki AR 80 with 51 actual miles

Orange 2011 Corvette
GasCitySmitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-06-2012, 07:49 PM   #2
CAG
Senior Member


 
CAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Home. In Dixie.
Posts: 13,385
Send a message via Skype™ to CAG
Default

I know where you can get the race ECU for the Brutale for less than half that.
CAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 08:04 PM   #3
GasCitySmitty
Established Member

MV in the Registry:
[Brutale 910]

 
GasCitySmitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gas City, Indiana
Posts: 242
Default Ecu

Quote:
Originally Posted by CAG View Post
I know where you can get the race ECU for the Brutale for less than half that.
Pray tell where please.

And how much?
__________________
'08 Brutale in Arrest Me Orange

1967 Suzuki X 6 Hustler

Ducati Monster 1000

White and Silver 2011 Victory Cross Country

1982 Kawasaki AR 80 with 51 actual miles

Orange 2011 Corvette
GasCitySmitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 12:13 AM   #4
Donsy
Senior Member and Moderator.

MV in the Registry:
[F4 1000 R]

 
Donsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 14,045
Send a message via Skype™ to Donsy
Smile lmao

Send this guy a email or PM - http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/member.php?u=3135
__________________
Dons Nel

Mobile - 0438385776 in Australia
eMail me - donsy@teamdouble3racing.com or teamdouble3@bigpond.com [PayPal]
Web - http://www.teamdouble3racing.com/aboutus.php
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Team-...53264738050813
Donsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 05:38 AM   #5
hebs
Senior Member


 
hebs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Central Coast, NSW
Posts: 274
Default

Buy the ECU from CAG, if only to stop me buying the exhaust off you. lol

Let me know if you really thinking of selling it tho.
__________________
Does my bum look fast on this?
hebs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 03:28 PM   #6
arizona brutale
New Member


 
arizona brutale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 70
Question MV Corse exhaust

If I have the exhaust in the attached picture on my 2007 910R, does that mean I have the race ECU as well? I Haven't taken the tank off yet (soon) So I don't know for sure.

Thanks
Attached Images
 

Last edited by arizona brutale : 12-17-2012 at 05:36 PM.
arizona brutale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 07:33 AM   #7
yamadogr1
Senior Member


 
yamadogr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 616
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arizona brutale View Post
If I have the exhaust in the attached picture on my 2007 910R, does that mean I have the race ECU as well? I Haven't taken the tank off yet (soon) So I don't know for sure.

Thanks
The 2007 Brutale 910R in the US came with a chip for the computer with the exhaust in the crate along with the rear stand. You are supposed to install the chip in the computer when you change the exhaust. The complete package consists of the chip, the midpipe and the silencers. You keep the stock headers.
yamadogr1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 05:32 PM   #8
arizona brutale
New Member


 
arizona brutale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 70
Default

Thanks, I'm pretty sure that was the case with the origial owner.
arizona brutale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 09:29 PM   #9
arizona brutale
New Member


 
arizona brutale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 70
Default

I removed my tank and this is what i saw. I need to know if i have the euro2 ECU.
Attached Images
  
arizona brutale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 07:12 AM   #10
Miko
Established Member

MV in the Registry:
[Brutale S]

 
Miko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Isle of Pag, Croatia
Posts: 151
Default

I do not know if this can help, but my 750 has the "EU2" label.


and EEPROM looks like this...
Miko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin. Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.