# Wheel change:Where to buy torque wrench for our MV? - MVAgusta.net
log in
|
|


Forum
Go Back   MVAgusta.net > Technical and Hands On > Maintenance & Tech. Issues (All 4 Cyl. Models)
Register FAQ Members List
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2012, 05:09 AM   #1
SpainF4
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4 MY2010+]

 
SpainF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Benidorm
Posts: 826
Default Wheel change:Where to buy torque wrench for our MV?

Hi !
You know that we need special tool for change ours wheels,very hard,betwen 220-240 Nm and most important:
1.-clockwise to loosen.
2.- tighten counterclockwise.
Please,I can't find torque wrench that TIGHTEN COUNTERCLOCKWISE.
(In spanish: Llave dinamométrica que apriete en sentido antihorario).
What are using you ?

Sent from my Samsung using Tapatalk
SpainF4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-02-2012, 05:14 AM   #2
SpainF4
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4 MY2010+]

 
SpainF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Benidorm
Posts: 826
Default

Always need go to the workshop,but I want do myself.
Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1354446835144.jpg
Views: 226
Size:  232.0 KB
They uar one more big ! My good.
Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1354446855534.jpg
Views: 227
Size:  256.0 KB

Sent from my Samsung using Tapatalk
SpainF4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 05:30 AM   #3
gotojoe
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4 1000 R]

 
gotojoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Warwickshire UK
Posts: 7,530
Default

Hola.

Use an extension through from the other side of the wheel. The extension passes through the axle which is hollow.

joe
gotojoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 06:27 AM   #4
JDS
King of Bling


 
JDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 7,165
Send a message via MSN to JDS
Default

.
Jorge

I bought a Snap On Torque Multiplier wrench to undo the wheel nut ( best bit of kit I've bought in years..).

And to do up the wheel nut I bought a 1/2 drive Snap On torque wrench that starts at 70Nm and goes up to 350Nm

Here are a few examples mate.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Snap-on-1-...item27cd5b6c4b


http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SNAP-ON-TO...item20cdb7df21


.
__________________

EMAIL : john@jandrdasilva.co.uk

Warning : Strong Sex References, Hard Drug Use and Strong Language
JDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 07:12 AM   #5
SpainF4
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4 MY2010+]

 
SpainF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Benidorm
Posts: 826
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gotojoe View Post
Hola.

Use an extension through from the other side of the wheel. The extension passes through the axle which is hollow.

joe
My good Joe.
I've been time trying imagine how is, but I can't undesrtand you.Sorry
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDS View Post
.
Jorge

I bought a Snap On Torque Multiplier wrench to undo the wheel nut ( best bit of kit I've bought in years..).

And to do up the wheel nut I bought a 1/2 drive Snap On torque wrench that starts at 70Nm and goes up to 350Nm

Here are a few examples mate.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Snap-on-1-...item27cd5b6c4b


http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SNAP-ON-TO...item20cdb7df21


.
Thank's

This is for undo the wheel:
Name:  $T2eC16VHJIIE9qTYKK(OBQo6D8nuZQ~~60_35.jpg
Views: 216
Size:  12.1 KB
This is for do up the wheel, the torque wrench:
Name:  $(KGrHqF,!k0FCkIoviz9BQprQER1Pg~~60_12.jpg
Views: 219
Size:  27.8 KB[
SpainF4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 08:34 AM   #6
gotojoe
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4 1000 R]

 
gotojoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Warwickshire UK
Posts: 7,530
Default

Hola Jorge,

look at picture please..

joe
Attached Images
   
gotojoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 08:40 AM   #7
Donsy
Senior Member and Moderator.

MV in the Registry:
[F4 1000 R]

 
Donsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 13,972
Send a message via Skype™ to Donsy
Default

NEVER - use a torque wrench to undo the nut. Only for tightening.
Good pics Joe - Is tha that torque wrench big enough for 180+nm ?
__________________
Dons Nel

Mobile - 0438385776 in Australia
eMail me - donsy@teamdouble3racing.com or teamdouble3@bigpond.com [PayPal]
Web - http://www.teamdouble3racing.com/aboutus.php
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Team-...53264738050813
Donsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 08:50 AM   #8
SpainF4
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4 MY2010+]

 
SpainF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Benidorm
Posts: 826
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gotojoe View Post
Hola Jorge,

look at picture please..

joe
INCREDIBLE JOE !!


Sent from my Samsung using Tapatalk
SpainF4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 08:53 AM   #9
SpainF4
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4 MY2010+]

 
SpainF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Benidorm
Posts: 826
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donsy View Post
NEVER - use a torque wrench to undo the nut. Only for tightening.
Good pics Joe - Is tha that torque wrench big enough for 180+nm ?
OK Dons !
What are you using?

Sent from my Samsung using Tapatalk
SpainF4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 09:37 AM   #10
gotojoe
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4 1000 R]

 
gotojoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Warwickshire UK
Posts: 7,530
Default

Hi Donsy..Nah that's a puny 100Nm wrench. I only used it for the photo. I have a 250Nm wrench too.

And yes I would never use a torque wrench to undo. I have a rattle gun for that ..

joe
gotojoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin. Copyright © 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.