Register FAQ Members List

Old 11-14-2012, 06:15 AM   #1
claudiop
Established Member

MV in the Registry:
[Brutale 910]

Default 910S 2006 twitchy throttle

Hi
I'm a newbie to forum only recently having bought a s/h 2006 Brutale 910S. It has 16,000km on the odo and no service/log books. Great condition and runs pretty well. Having the major 12,000km service done (so that I can have peace of mind) by dealer in Adelaide.

Only had the bike a week and find that the low end throttle range is very twitch with barely any movement. Also getting some spluttering between 1,800-3000RPM. Asked dealer if this could be dynotuned out to give me smoother acceleration/more throttle movement in low end but told that the bike's fuel/air mixture is perfect and that's how MV Agusta are normally.

A bit of searching on the net and I discovered ECU and Power Commander modules when coupled with header/collector/silencer and high perf air filters give smoother gradations throughtout range (which is what I'm after) and more HP at top end.

Just bought a MV Agusta Corse Brutale 910 EPROM chip to go with slip ons and collector. Supposed to plug and play substitute stock ECU and wondering if it'll go OK with stock MV exhaust to give smoother lower RPM throttle gradations?

Most of my driving is going to be weekend warrior stuff up to 110km/h with occasional squirts

any advice much appreciated, cheers newbie
Advertisement

Old 11-14-2012, 07:07 PM   #2
eddypro

Hi Buddy welcome,mate you will have to buy a pc3 and get it on a dyno and get someone who knows what he is doing.
cheers eddy
other members will have other options.
eddypro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 11:11 PM   #3
rsawkins

Quote:
Originally Posted by claudiop View Post

Just bought a MV Agusta Corse Brutale 910 EPROM chip to go with slip ons and collector. Supposed to plug and play substitute stock ECU and wondering if it'll go OK with stock MV exhaust to give smoother lower RPM throttle gradations?