|

Forum
Go Back   MVAgusta.net > Models > F3
Register FAQ Members List

Old 05-14-2012, 06:08 AM   #1
dokterdewe

MV in the Registry:
[F3]

Default How to make F3 Oro seat height lower ??

hi,

i am a noob in motorcycle world.. especially in MVs.. now i need your help folks.. on how to lower the seat height? for F3 Serie Oro.. the rear shock is Ohlins TTX but not sure what the type is.. sorry..

i am indonesia and only 173 cm.. that's why i really need to lower it a bit..

thanks for your help..
dokterdewe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-14-2012, 08:14 AM   #2
JDS
King of Bling

Send a message via MSN to JDS

Hi Dharpo

If you’re not confident working on bikes, its best to let your supplying MV dealer or a competent motorbike mechanic sort this issue out for you, as you might do more harm than good attempting to alter the bikes seat height..

Seek professional advice and let them resolve this for you.. Seat height alteration will have a knock on effect with other aspects of the bikes handling.

You’ve got one of the nicest looking bikes on the road to date, and the last thing you want to do is screw up the handling..

Good luck and enjoy your Oro once it's been set up for your needs.

EMAIL : john@jandrdasilva.co.uk

Warning : Strong Sex References, Hard Drug Use and Strong Language
JDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 08:21 AM   #3
Aussie_carbon

No MVs in the Registry

how about i make u a deal??? i'll swap u my aprilia rs 380 (rs 250 with a tuned rz 350 motor) for your oro? its got a pretty low seat height and only weighs 132kg?? lol. sounds like a good deal to me?
Aussie_carbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 08:29 AM   #4
mgivogue
Established Member

No MVs in the Registry

I'm actually surprised you have height problems on this bike...I measure in at 169cm and felt very comfortable on it (stopped or moving)
mgivogue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 08:48 AM   #5
SpainF4