# 2003 F4 25,000km on the clock, advice needed. - MVAgusta.net
|
|

Forum
Go Back   MVAgusta.net > Technical and Hands On > Maintenance & Tech. Issues (All 4 Cyl. Models)
Register FAQ Members List

Old 01-14-2006, 12:20 AM   #1
vespine

No MVs in the Registry

Default 2003 F4 25,000km on the clock, advice needed.

Hello all. Well, I'm in the market for a bike and have always thought of the F4 as my dream bike, as in: I would always dream about it and never own one

BUT, I have found someone selling a 2003 for less then AU$17,000 which is within my reach. It is from a shop (not private sale) and it has 25,000 km on the clock, which seemss pretty high for a roughly 2 year old bike.

So my question is, what am I looking at? is 25 thousand kms a LOT for this kind of bike? Is it likely I will need to rebuild it soon and how many thousands would that cost? Is there specific things I should look for when considering this purchase? I'm not a complete mechanical newb but I've never ownde a supersport bike before, any advice would be greatly appreciated. Owning one of these would literlally be a dream come true!

Thanks in advance
vespine is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-14-2006, 01:36 AM   #2
Velocemoto

No MVs in the Registry

Quote:
Originally Posted by vespine
Hello all. Well, I'm in the market for a bike and have always thought of the F4 as my dream bike, as in: I would always dream about it and never own one

BUT, I have found someone selling a 2003 for less then AU$17,000 which is within my reach. It is from a shop (not private sale) and it has 25,000 km on the clock, which seemss pretty high for a roughly 2 year old bike.