# 2000 f4 throttle - Page 2 - MVAgusta.net
log in
|
|


Forum
Go Back   MVAgusta.net > Technical and Hands On > Performance
Register FAQ Members List
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2012, 11:29 PM   #11
squibby
Senior Member

No MVs in the Registry

 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 463
Default

Did you do a "Search"???. Microtech ECU from forum sponsor Xbikes. Not sure if they do one for the Euro 2 models yet, but another quick search will answer
__________________
A MOTORBIKE
Free organs, one stupid owner
squibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-29-2012, 11:38 PM   #12
kieran323
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4S 750]

 
kieran323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Tauranga, New Zealand
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squibby View Post
Did you do a "Search"???. Microtech ECU from forum sponsor Xbikes. Not sure if they do one for the Euro 2 models yet, but another quick search will answer
It's a 2000 f4 750, don't think Chris has one for them.

I actually ended up hooking the right throttle spring back up, I kinda liked it. Plus, you shouldn't be rolling on the throttle from nothing mid corner anyway

I found you kinda pick up the fine muscle control over riding it more, works for me anyway
__________________
"You live more for five minutes going fast on a bike than other people do in all their life" #58
kieran323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 01:59 AM   #13
squibby
Senior Member

No MVs in the Registry

 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 463
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by storybookglenn View Post
Also had Chris fit the Microtec ECU to my 750 F4 and what a difference, It is now a lot faster on the revs and the riding experience has improved a 100%. There was a horse power gain on my bike from the PC3 of about 6 HP but I believe that the gain was irrelevent when compared to the improved rideability. Money well spent. Glenn
From this thread
http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/showth...422#post521422
__________________
A MOTORBIKE
Free organs, one stupid owner
squibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 02:21 AM   #14
MvMerito
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4S 750]

 
MvMerito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Market Harborough, U.K
Posts: 986
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by postman_bat View Post
oh i'm bad for not reading
as twat face merito says no q a just put a 1000 one on
i mean why o why would you buy an mv then fit ducati throttles to it lol
next thing youll know you want it to sound like a duke
Dukes sound good but only some of the time!!- for half their life they are either being rebuilt or repaired

That's when their owners make noise lol
__________________
"The first rule of Italian driving: Whats behind me is not important" 'The Gumball Rally' 1976
MvMerito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 04:47 AM   #15
hb88xx
Senior Member


 
hb88xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: A'dam, NL
Posts: 2,931
Default

Some of the first models had there throttle bodies completly replaced for play in the axle.

Check the linearity of the TPS resistence (specially in the beginning).
On my 750 I had tot turn the TPS a little and reset the mapping to initial value to get it smooth. (Ultimap Eprom http://www.protwins.co.uk/Ultimap/ultimap_eproms.html)
__________________
4,5Mg~3Al~2Ti~Fe
Http://tinyurl.com/b4-312rr

backlight
hb88xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 03:54 PM   #16
merc07
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4 1000]

 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 743
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnar View Post
Now I understand it's just the nature of the beast but is there anyway to keep the throttle from being so twitchy? I would love to have a just a tiny bit of play
The original F4 750 had a horrible advance map - never seen anything like it !

For example, 3 degrees throttle:
1800rpm, 20 degrees advance
2700rpm, 60 degrees advance
3300rpm, 35 degrees advance
4000rpm, 60 degrees advance

It's like that all the way through the map !

That's what you need to get sorted.

Cheers
Adam
merc07 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 05:28 PM   #17
MvMerito
Senior Member

MV in the Registry:
[F4S 750]

 
MvMerito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Market Harborough, U.K
Posts: 986
Default

@ Adam, jeeeeeesh that's shocking !!

My 750s is an 02 so I'd guess maybe smoother than that but even so it was horrifically snatchy, the pc111 sorted it and a good hours dyno time, worth every penny though...

Iv now got a rare corse chip to put in the ecu and yup... Yet more dyno time
__________________
"The first rule of Italian driving: Whats behind me is not important" 'The Gumball Rally' 1976
MvMerito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 06:56 PM   #18
squibby
Senior Member

No MVs in the Registry

 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 463
Default

Its been said a thousand times already, MV Corse Chip + PC3 is nearly the same price as a Microtech ECU, only Microtech ECU has litteraly maximum 100% customizable everything. Plus you don't have to carry a black PC3 box around and a load of extra wires to your injectors and TPS.

Either live with stock, or go replacement ECU, PC3 is good for extra power, but you are asking to solve your throttle problems, and the Microtech is the solution to those problems, not a PC.
__________________
A MOTORBIKE
Free organs, one stupid owner

Last edited by squibby : 04-30-2012 at 06:59 PM.
squibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 11:28 PM   #19
AinsleyHenderson
Established Member


 
AinsleyHenderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 109
Send a message via Skype™ to AinsleyHenderson
Default Same Issue with Senna 1000

Does the suggested fixes also work for the 1000 Senna?
My throttle is doing the same thing, but Trooper Lu's guys think the bush in the throttle body linkage has gone off and needs to be replaced. The bike also has a PCIII, but is running rich on # 4 cylinder.

I have had it on the dyno 3 times and its has come back in different states of tune each time - from crap to workable.

Any suggestions on a good dyno person in Sydney? TL use some guy in Chipping Norton for their work but he is A$330.00 for as long as it takes to get it right.
__________________
Ainsley Henderson
2006 F4 1000 Senna # 84/300
2004 Ducati 999R
2010 BMW S1000RR
2009 BMW R1200 RT SE
2003 Ducati 999s (sold)

Last edited by AinsleyHenderson : 04-30-2012 at 11:33 PM.
AinsleyHenderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 12:01 AM   #20
squibby
Senior Member

No MVs in the Registry

 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 463
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AinsleyHenderson View Post
Does the suggested fixes also work for the 1000 Senna?
My throttle is doing the same thing, but Trooper Lu's guys think the bush in the throttle body linkage has gone off and needs to be replaced. The bike also has a PCIII, but is running rich on # 4 cylinder.

I have had it on the dyno 3 times and its has come back in different states of tune each time - from crap to workable.

Any suggestions on a good dyno person in Sydney? TL use some guy in Chipping Norton for their work but he is A$330.00 for as long as it takes to get it right.
Microtech works. Xbikes will send it with a map for your senna, or you can take it to a place in Port stephens who will custom map the mirotech and sort any inevitable little probs that need a tweak (idle speed, TPS, and unforseen probs). Honestly, I had the PC and the Microtech. While I'm in no way bashing the PC, I have to say for sorting out throttle response, the Microtech is a one-stop shop. And it'll sort out your rich cylinder too without even breaking a sweat. And I didn't just fit a PC, I specifically had the MV specialist play around with the TPS and throttle cable and fit the PC all with the same goal of changing throttle response. Failed for me.

Its' worth posting a thread in the Xbikes site sponsor section to get the name of that approved garage at Port Stephens.
__________________
A MOTORBIKE
Free organs, one stupid owner

Last edited by squibby : 05-01-2012 at 12:12 AM.
squibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin. Copyright 2000-2010 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.