2000 f4 throttle - Page 2 - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-29-2012, 10:29 PM
Senior Member
 
squibby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Newcastle NSW
Posts: 777
Did you do a "Search"???. Microtech ECU from forum sponsor Xbikes. Not sure if they do one for the Euro 2 models yet, but another quick search will answer
squibby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-29-2012, 10:38 PM
Senior Member
 
kieran323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Tauranga, New Zealand
Posts: 814
Quote:
Originally Posted by squibby View Post
Did you do a "Search"???. Microtech ECU from forum sponsor Xbikes. Not sure if they do one for the Euro 2 models yet, but another quick search will answer
It's a 2000 f4 750, don't think Chris has one for them.

I actually ended up hooking the right throttle spring back up, I kinda liked it. Plus, you shouldn't be rolling on the throttle from nothing mid corner anyway

I found you kinda pick up the fine muscle control over riding it more, works for me anyway

"You live more for five minutes going fast on a bike than other people do in all their life" #58

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
kieran323 is offline  
post #13 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 12:59 AM
Senior Member
 
squibby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Newcastle NSW
Posts: 777
Quote:
Originally Posted by storybookglenn View Post
Also had Chris fit the Microtec ECU to my 750 F4 and what a difference, It is now a lot faster on the revs and the riding experience has improved a 100%. There was a horse power gain on my bike from the PC3 of about 6 HP but I believe that the gain was irrelevent when compared to the improved rideability. Money well spent. Glenn
From this thread
http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/showth...422#post521422
squibby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 01:21 AM
Senior Member
 
MvMerito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Market Harborough, U.K
Posts: 986
Quote:
Originally Posted by postman_bat View Post
oh i'm bad for not reading
as twat face merito says no q a just put a 1000 one on
i mean why o why would you buy an mv then fit ducati throttles to it lol
next thing youll know you want it to sound like a duke
Dukes sound good but only some of the time!!- for half their life they are either being rebuilt or repaired

That's when their owners make noise lol

"The first rule of Italian driving: Whats behind me is not important" 'The Gumball Rally' 1976
MvMerito is offline  
post #15 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 03:47 AM
Senior Member
 
hb88xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: A'dam, NL
Posts: 3,247
Some of the first models had there throttle bodies completly replaced for play in the axle.

Check the linearity of the TPS resistence (specially in the beginning).
On my 750 I had tot turn the TPS a little and reset the mapping to initial value to get it smooth. (Ultimap Eprom http://www.protwins.co.uk/Ultimap/ultimap_eproms.html)

4,5Mg~3Al~2Ti~Fe

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hb88xx is offline  
post #16 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 02:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,078
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnar View Post
Now I understand it's just the nature of the beast but is there anyway to keep the throttle from being so twitchy? I would love to have a just a tiny bit of play
The original F4 750 had a horrible advance map - never seen anything like it !

For example, 3 degrees throttle:
1800rpm, 20 degrees advance
2700rpm, 60 degrees advance
3300rpm, 35 degrees advance
4000rpm, 60 degrees advance

It's like that all the way through the map !

That's what you need to get sorted.

Cheers
Adam
merc07 is offline  
post #17 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 04:28 PM
Senior Member
 
MvMerito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Market Harborough, U.K
Posts: 986
@ Adam, jeeeeeesh that's shocking !!

My 750s is an 02 so I'd guess maybe smoother than that but even so it was horrifically snatchy, the pc111 sorted it and a good hours dyno time, worth every penny though...

Iv now got a rare corse chip to put in the ecu and yup... Yet more dyno time

"The first rule of Italian driving: Whats behind me is not important" 'The Gumball Rally' 1976
MvMerito is offline  
post #18 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 05:56 PM
Senior Member
 
squibby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Newcastle NSW
Posts: 777
Its been said a thousand times already, MV Corse Chip + PC3 is nearly the same price as a Microtech ECU, only Microtech ECU has litteraly maximum 100% customizable everything. Plus you don't have to carry a black PC3 box around and a load of extra wires to your injectors and TPS.

Either live with stock, or go replacement ECU, PC3 is good for extra power, but you are asking to solve your throttle problems, and the Microtech is the solution to those problems, not a PC.

Last edited by squibby; 04-30-2012 at 05:59 PM.
squibby is offline  
post #19 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 10:28 PM
Established Member
 
AinsleyHenderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 126
Send a message via Skype™ to AinsleyHenderson
Same Issue with Senna 1000

Does the suggested fixes also work for the 1000 Senna?
My throttle is doing the same thing, but Trooper Lu's guys think the bush in the throttle body linkage has gone off and needs to be replaced. The bike also has a PCIII, but is running rich on # 4 cylinder.

I have had it on the dyno 3 times and its has come back in different states of tune each time - from crap to workable.

Any suggestions on a good dyno person in Sydney? TL use some guy in Chipping Norton for their work but he is A$330.00 for as long as it takes to get it right.

Ainsley Henderson
2006 F4 1000 Senna #84/300
2013 Bimota DB8SP
2004 Ducati 999R #251
2010 BMW S1000RR
2015 Aprilia RSV4 RF Superpole #292/500
2016 BMW K1600 GTL Exclusive
2009 BMW R1200RT (sold)
2003 Ducati 999s (sold)

Last edited by AinsleyHenderson; 04-30-2012 at 10:33 PM.
AinsleyHenderson is offline  
post #20 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 11:01 PM
Senior Member
 
squibby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Newcastle NSW
Posts: 777
Quote:
Originally Posted by AinsleyHenderson View Post
Does the suggested fixes also work for the 1000 Senna?
My throttle is doing the same thing, but Trooper Lu's guys think the bush in the throttle body linkage has gone off and needs to be replaced. The bike also has a PCIII, but is running rich on # 4 cylinder.

I have had it on the dyno 3 times and its has come back in different states of tune each time - from crap to workable.

Any suggestions on a good dyno person in Sydney? TL use some guy in Chipping Norton for their work but he is A$330.00 for as long as it takes to get it right.
Microtech works. Xbikes will send it with a map for your senna, or you can take it to a place in Port stephens who will custom map the mirotech and sort any inevitable little probs that need a tweak (idle speed, TPS, and unforseen probs). Honestly, I had the PC and the Microtech. While I'm in no way bashing the PC, I have to say for sorting out throttle response, the Microtech is a one-stop shop. And it'll sort out your rich cylinder too without even breaking a sweat. And I didn't just fit a PC, I specifically had the MV specialist play around with the TPS and throttle cable and fit the PC all with the same goal of changing throttle response. Failed for me.

Its' worth posting a thread in the Xbikes site sponsor section to get the name of that approved garage at Port Stephens.

Last edited by squibby; 04-30-2012 at 11:12 PM.
squibby is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome