Anyone have a stock 750S EPROM? - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-26-2012, 05:13 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 43
Anyone have a stock 750S EPROM?

Anyone upgrade their exhaust and no longer need their stock eprom? I currently have a completely stock bike, minus an Arrow chip it. I figured I would see if I could find a stock chip since it has some less than smooth fueling in the lower revs as well as less than expected gas mileage.
pittmeister is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-26-2012, 06:26 AM
JDS
King of Bling
 
JDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9,382
Send a message via MSN to JDS
Pm me if either of these are any good for your needs..

Also have a word with Chris X Bikes or Adam Merc07, as they're the guys to talk to about EPROM chips..

Cheers
JDS

.
Attached Images
  

EMAIL :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
JDS is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-26-2012, 10:47 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,000
I have this one from a 750S. PM me if you are interested. I am in TX.
Attached Images
 
b42day is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-27-2012, 03:07 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Calga, NSW
Posts: 1,132
I have a stock 750S Brutale chip, but save you self some time and get a powercommander or similar, pay the extra for a dyno tune and be done with it.
The stock chip will still have fairly awful fueling and return about 100 miles between fill ups....
rsawkins is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-27-2012, 10:50 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsawkins View Post
I have a stock 750S Brutale chip, but save you self some time and get a powercommander or similar, pay the extra for a dyno tune and be done with it.
The stock chip will still have fairly awful fueling and return about 100 miles between fill ups....
Thanks for the info! I figured that a stock chip would be an improvement for a stock system rather than a chip with a map for something freer flowing, but if thats not the case Ill start saving my pennies for a PC.
pittmeister is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-28-2012, 03:05 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Calga, NSW
Posts: 1,132
Quote:
Originally Posted by pittmeister View Post
Thanks for the info! I figured that a stock chip would be an improvement for a stock system rather than a chip with a map for something freer flowing, but if thats not the case Ill start saving my pennies for a PC.
The stock chip might be a bit better than what you have now, but ultimately you are better off with the pc. I went from standard to different chips to pc and with the benefit of hindsight should have just gone straight to the pc. Instead of 160ish km per tank I now get 230 and the whole thing is much smoother.

If you want a chip that will be better than your current one send me a pm with your address and I'll send one to you, but I still recommend you get a pc or similar for the best results.
rsawkins is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-28-2012, 02:24 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsawkins View Post
The stock chip might be a bit better than what you have now, but ultimately you are better off with the pc. I went from standard to different chips to pc and with the benefit of hindsight should have just gone straight to the pc. Instead of 160ish km per tank I now get 230 and the whole thing is much smoother.

If you want a chip that will be better than your current one send me a pm with your address and I'll send one to you, but I still recommend you get a pc or similar for the best results.
That would be great, sent you a pm. Ill be looking for a PC in the nearer future.
pittmeister is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-28-2012, 03:16 PM
Senior Member
 
theknurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Palos Verdes Est, SoCal, USA
Posts: 11,650
Send a message via Skype™ to theknurl
Thumbs up chip?

go to Adam merc07, he can burn a chip with an ignition curve, better fuel map and make the fans turn on sooner too
he also has free diagnostic software

then you won't need a PC

Noel-theknurl

The Forum Curmudgeon
i'm not PC either
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R
'05 F4
ph. 310-414-7247 PST, GMT -8
email, PayPal;
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Skype; theknurl
theknurl is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-28-2012, 09:41 PM
Established Member
 
jpd748's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: tasmania
Posts: 197
hey rsawkins (richard ?) your getting 230 kms out of the 750 brute? what gearing are you running? what octane petrol? Ive got a power commander and carefully get 180kms
regards john
jpd748 is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-29-2012, 02:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Calga, NSW
Posts: 1,132
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpd748 View Post
hey rsawkins (richard ?) your getting 230 kms out of the 750 brute? what gearing are you running? what octane petrol? Ive got a power commander and carefully get 180kms
regards john
John,

Yes, a 2004 750 Brutale, stock gearing and 95 Octane. 190-200km before the light comes on. I have run 50 km after that on a couple of occasions and not had to push it to the petrol pump...

The other changes are different headers and midpipe - no cat/silencer.

Cheers
Rich

Last edited by rsawkins; 04-29-2012 at 03:02 AM.
rsawkins is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome